Featured Image

Fitness Blog | Training Overview | Chest Day

Good Morning!

Weighed in this morning at a lean 102KG, feeling great! I hit a Chest workout today, I created an infographic around my workout this morning for my business, but I will share with you guys as well check it out for the training routine:

chest

Also if your interested in my business, the website is http://www.av-aesthetics.net

We specialize in Nutrition and Building an Aesthetic Lifestyle. My business partner is a world renowned INBA/PNBA Pro competitor and alongside that he studies Exercise and Nutrition at one of Australia’s top universities.

I wanted to talk today about my training overview mainly targeting how you can build a workout program for yourself.

So how do I build my workouts? Let’s break this down first, I split my workout into 2-3 parts. I have my main lift so for example, if I was to be doing Back Day the dead lift would be the main lift. Then I have two other sections, the Push and the Pull.

So lets break down my chest workout as an example:

Main Lift: Incline Barbell Bench Press

Push: Flat Bench Dumbbell Press, and Dips

Pull: Dumbbell Flyes, and Cable Cross Overs

Once I break it down to those workout’s, I then go ahead and apply some intensity to my training so I’m talking about the Super sets, Drop sets, FST7, and other methods I have found online or have been told about from my fans or audience.

I generally stick to the 12, 12, 10, 8 for the Push exercises as I’ve found this to work best for me.

One more tip is to make sure you have a warm-up in there, whether you just use the first couple of sets of your first exercise or you incorporate another exercise, I use Push-Ups as a warm up for my chest. Warm-Ups decrease the risk of injury and allow you to really explode during your training session.

If you have any questions, about any of this please don’t be afraid to ask. I am very much happy to help!

Paul

One thought on “Fitness Blog | Training Overview | Chest Day

Leave a comment